Clare Boothe Luce Award / by Justin Merriman

Edwin Feulner, president of the Heritage Foundation, (at right) presents Tribune Review publisher, Richard Scaife (seated) the Clare Boothe Luce Award at a reception on Thursday evening at the Duquesne Club, Downtown. The Clare Boothe Luce Award is the foundation's highest honor. It gives the honor periodically to recognize individuals who are essential to advancing America's conservative principles. Past award recipients include President Ronald Reagan, British Prime Minister Margaret Thatcher, author and political columnist William F. Buckley, Nobel laureate economist Milton Friedman and his wife, and fellow economist, Rose Friedman.